Notice Board » News

Dr. C. Chandrasekharan Memorial Award 2016

In memory of KFRI’s first Director, Dr.C. Chandrasekharan, his family had instituted an endowment in KFRI to conduct a memorial lecture and an award to young researchers working on forest and environment in Kerala.

This year we received 15 applications and the committee shortlisted four among them for a public presentation at KFRI. After the presentation the committee met and decided to give the award to two persons. Splitting the award money between them (Rs. 20,000/- each). The winners are Vivek Philip Cyriac, School of Biology, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Thiruvananthapuram and Ms.Jis Sebastian, Research Scholar, Saraswathi Narayanan College, Perungudi,Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai.

Hon’ble Justice K. Sukumaran (Rtd.) delivered Dr.Chandrasekhara memorial lecture and gave away the award to the winners at KFRI on 17th November 2016. The award consist of a gold medal, a certificate and a cash award.

Published on: November 20, 2016

News & Events