Divisions � Divisions & Departments

Divisions & Departments

KFRI has 17 research Departments grouped under 9 Programme Divisions as below in addition to special facilities such Research Monitoring and Evaluation Unit (RME-Unit) , Central Instrumentation Unit (CIU) and Kerala Forest Seed Centre (KFSC)

Each Programme Division is headed by a Programme Coordinator (PC) and each Department by a Head of the Department (HOD). The Departments have specialized laboratories. A Research Monitoring and Evaluation (RME) unit under the Director assist in monitoring of the research programmes.